BTFS Steering Committee Members
BTFS-SC meets frequently to discuss month to month activities of all 12 colleges and address issues relevant to all aspects of BTFS.

Name Designation
Dr. Mittur N. Jagadish Head – Biotechnology Facilitation Cell,
Member Secretary - BTFS Steering Committee
Dr. Kiran. S Convenor – BTFS Steering Committee
Associate Professor – Biotechnology, Dayanandasagar Institution Bangalore
Dr. Herman Sunil Dsouza Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Manipal Life Sciences, Manipal
Dr. B. S. Gowrishankar Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head – Biotechnology, Siddaganga Institute of Technology, Tumkur
Dr. B. Y. Shridhar Member – BTFS Steering Committee
MD - Probiosys, Kumbalgodu, Bangalore
Dr. B. Y. Sathish Kumar Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head – Biotechnology, JSS College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Mysore
Dr. Asha Abraham Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Professor – Biotechnology, St. Aloysius College, Mangalore
Dr. Anuradha Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head – Biotechnology, Padmashree Institute of Management & Sciences, Bangalore
Dr. Kavyashree Member – BTFS Steering Committee - The Oxford College of Science, HSR Layout, Bangalore
Dr. Nagaveni M. B. Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head – Biotechnology, Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women, Malleswaram, Bangalore
Dr. Seema Tharannum Member – BTFS Steering Committee, PESIT, Bangalore
Dr. Anil Hegde Member - BTFS Steering Committee,
Head- Biotechnology, MM Arts & Science College, Sirsi
Prof. G. R. Naik Member - BTFS Monitoring Committee, Department of Biotechnology, University of Gulbarga, Gulbarga (GU)