BTFS Placement Committee

Set up on the advice of DBT to review the progress at the end of the year of each batch and provide recommendations to the DBT for further continuation of the program and to help link to the industry for internships and eventually job placements.

Name Designation
Dr. Mittur N. Jagadish Head – Biotechnology Facilitation Cell
Member Secretary – BTFS Monitoring Committee
Member Secretary - BTFS Steering Committee
Member Secretary - BTFS Advisory Committee
Dr. Vasudeva Rao President – Ag Technologies in Metahelix & active member in BCIC
Mr. N. Suresh Chief Editor - BioSpectrum India and BioSpectrum Asia
Mr. Shyam Suryanarayanan CEO- C-Drive
Dr. Herman Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Manipal Life Sciences, Manipal
Dr. Kiran. S Convenor – BTFS Steering Committee
Associate Professor – Biotechnology, Dayanandasagar Institution Bangalore
Member – BTFS Monitoring Committee
Dr. B. S. Gowrishankar Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head – Biotechnology, Siddaganga Institute of Technology, Tumkur e
Dr. B. Y. Shridhar Member – BTFS Steering Committee
MD - Probiosys, Kumbalgodu, Bangalore
Dr. B. Y. Sathish Kumar Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head – Biotechnology, JSS College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Mysore
Dr. Asha Abraham Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Professor – Biotechnology, St. Aloysius College, Mangalore
Dr. Anuradha Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head – Biotechnology, Padmashree Institute of Management & Sciences, Bangalore
Dr. Kavyashree Member – BTFS Steering Committee
The Oxford College of Science, HSR Layout, Bangalore
Dr. Nagaveni M. B. Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head – Biotechnology, Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for
Women, Malleswaram, Bangalore
Dr. Seema Tharannum Member – BTFS Monitoring Committee,
Member – BTFS Steering Committee, PESIT, Bangalore
Dr. Anil Hegde Member – BTFS Steering Committee
Head- Biotechnology, MM Arts & Science College, Sirsi
Prof. G. R. Naik Member - BTFS Monitoring Committee, Department of Biotechnology, University of Gulbarga, Gulbarga (GU)